top of page

Acid reflux sore throat

Does anyone get sore throat with gerd? COMMENTS: Yes. Upper respiratory problems should be looked at as potential mediator variables to your GERD. Also, sore throat could be a symptom of "silent reflux" or Laryngopharyngeal Reflux especially if you have hoarseness. Weakened esophageal probiotics are connected with a weakened upper respiratory bacteria as well. I would heavily reduce your sugar and dairy intake for a week and see how your symptoms improve. Anyone get like a sore throat that doesn't hurt when you swallow but kind of like a sensation feeling hard to explain? I've been on a diet that my doctors have recommended over a month ago and it went good and I lost 13 pounds so far. I still have issues on stomach every once a while and sore throat too. I woke up with a bad sore throat this morning and it is still bothering me. I was very careful on what I ate for thanksgiving....smoked Turkey, veggies (cooked in olive oil, little salt and parsley) and then sponge cake, strawberries and cool whip which all are very low in fat. Does any of this triggers my sore throat...maybe silent acid reflux? https://www.gerdacidrefluxdiseas.com/2018/06/heal-acid-reflux-through-keto-diet.html When I have gluten it makes me feel like garbage. Makes me have reflux. It doesn’t digest well and clogs up my system. Makes the acid. Maybe try eliminating gluten for a few days and see how u feel. No...I've always have sore throat cause of GERD. I just wonder why it came back after it got well and trying to figure out if it was the foods I ate yesterday that may have trigger it https://www.gerdacidrefluxdiseas.com/2018/03/how-many-had-anxiety-before-they-had.html Sharyn McGlinchey Hay Did you eat larger quantity than usual? Was there lots of noise and emotion?? Many people have Acid reflux sore throat after a holiday from anxiety, emotional exhaustion and eating faster or more than usual.


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page